aDosBox for Android

I would like some of my favourite games to be playable on my android phone… namely Magic Candle and also X-men: Madness in Murderworld. The only problem with this DOS emulator (besides optimization since it is only at alpha stage at the moment) is the control system. How & what is the best method for a full touchscreen device like Magic, Hero & Nexus One, and for those with physical keyboards like the Droid/Milestone & G1/Dream? The advantage of physical keyboards is thefreedom to render & utilise the screen, making gameplay size bigger 🙂

I cannot help in coding (no time to learn & practice) but I can design. I’ll give my 2 cents on this & hope that it can contribute significantly on such projects. I really want to see this work. I really miss the old DOS games.

One thought on “aDosBox for Android

Leave a Reply

