The Math Behind Numb3rs

Website is here:http://numb3rs.wolfram.com/wolfram.html

I love to watch Numb3rs because of some element of geekiness in it. I often wish that I had a bigger passion for mathematics than I have for computers… but such will not eventuate. The only thing that I am not happy with (okay, disappointed with… if you want me to use the proper word for it :P) is the amount of public affection between Charlie and his girlfriend, who are both supposed to be professors of the fictitous university called “CalSci”. I know, I know… the general populace in America have promiscuity at a high level… does not mean that I have to accept it!

Anyway, it was intriguing to read of the real mathematics behind the series. This website gives a scene by scene commentary where math is involved. Interesting stuff.

Leave a Reply

