Reunion

X-Japan.

After 10 years. They are back together again. With a new song.

I.V.

I have no idea how to take this.

I use to idolise the group, and in some sense I still follow closely news concerning the band members, especially group leader Yoshiki.

But after 10 years, will they live up to the bloated perceptions and expectations of its old fans?

Or will it just be a sad disappointment like all those other so-called re-unions? Why are things of the past, coming back together again? Will things that are gone, stay gone?

Hmmm… or maybe its just that money needs to be made, and it’s all commercial.

Maybe.

I should be jumping up and down with excitement over this, but to tell the truth, I am hardly joyous over it.

We’ll see.

In time.

3 thoughts on “Reunion

  1. Hahaha… you really are catching up on the ‘commentaries’ aren’t you? I get it… πŸ˜› I’ll write, I’ll write! πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

